2023 Awards & Trophies



Overall Rally winner (Silver Plate)                                          NOT AWARDED

Overall Runner Up (Randall’s Cup)                                        NOT AWARDED

Sportsman Winner (Anglo Normandy Cup)                          NOT AWARDED

Sportsman runner – up (Mapleton Trophy)                          NOT AWARDED

Merit award (Bucktrout Cup)                                                   JULES MOUNTAIN N505H

Ladies Prize (Sophie’s Trophy)                           ANN ALVIS & LAURA ALEXANDROU                      

Arrival Prize (La Petit Souris)                                                  ANDREW REID       G-GBVN

Novice Competitor (Martin Le Blancq Memorial Trophy)  SCOTT HILTON        G-TALE  

Best visiting Club (Robin James Trophy)                                TATENHILL FLYING CLUB

Club with most aircraft (Gartmore Trophy)                          DERBY AERO CLUB

Furthest Home Base (St Margaret’s Lodge Trophy)            PETER WECKESSER  D-FLYW

Longest Distance flown (Fuel Supplies Cup)                          STEVEN BROWN    G-AVEH

Concours d’elegance (The Dave Birch Memorial Trophy)  MARTIN LEUSBY    G-AXDI  

Most interesting Aircraft (GSAE Trophy)                              PETER WECKESSER    D-FLYW

Pre-Flight competition (ASG Trophy)                                      MARTIN LEUSBY       G-AXDI

Fun Cup (John Grierson Cup)                                                  MacNamara table  

Andy Wallbridge Trophy (Guernsey Aero Club Award)      RALLY TEAM 2023

Scroll to Top